Jun Senoue not working on Sonic the Hedgehog?

Recent happenings of pertinence to Sonic fans.
Segaholic2
Forum God
Now Playing: Your mom

Jun Senoue not working on Sonic the Hedgehog?

Post by Segaholic2 »

Jun Senoue posted on his forum a couple days ago, stating that he is not involved with the sound production on Sonic the Hedgehog.
Well.... I will write about 3 topics tonight.

I know lots of you sent me emails regarding upcoming Sonic The Hedgehog music. I can tell you three facts at this moment.
1. The song for E3 trailer is not written by me. I don't play guitars either.
2. I'm not a sound producer for upcoming Sonic the Hedgehog project.
3. I didn't compose any song this time.
Source: http://junsenoue.com/component/option,c ... 2/catid,2/

b_boult

Post by b_boult »

Yeah I found out about this a little earlier and it's basically the last nail in the coffin for me.

SegaSonic

Post by SegaSonic »

It says he took charge of the voice acting for SA1 upto Heroes?

theAMAZINGboo

Post by theAMAZINGboo »

And with that, all hopes and dreams for this game have left me.

Ritz
Shit Twizzler
Now Playing: Every PC Engine game

Post by Ritz »

Is it really that much of an issue for some of you? I actually find this a bit reassuring; for a moment or two, I was beginning to think that Jun had lost his touch entirely. Unless he did the music for Shadow, in which case, he's still worse for wear, but not nearly as much.

Because, you know, all of the music we've heard from Sonic Next thus far has been really, really terrible.

Tweaker

Post by Tweaker »

He's working on Rivals at the moment, isn't he? I know that man's style, and that's definitely what I heard in the last trailer. :P

FlashTHD
*sniff*
Now Playing: Team Fortress 2

Post by FlashTHD »

Ah, nothing like more pointless self-inflicted despair!