Where's Mighty?

Speak your mind, or lack thereof. There may occasionally be on-topic discussions.
The Bad Buttons

Where's Mighty?

Post by The Bad Buttons »

I have a question, again(I ask alot of them, if this bothers you please just ignore me)

Did Naoto Oshima take the rights to Mighty when he left sega? I ask this because you never see him in any of the new school titles(obvious), and by the way what ever happened to Ray? Do any of you know who his creator is?

The reason i'm interested in these things, is becasue im an artist and I love to see the diffrent designs of the sonic characters, I was hoping to see an updated official version of mighty and ray someday.

Adamis

Post by Adamis »

Ray and Mighty are still owned by Sega.

If you refer to the japanese storylines, Mighty is a loner and travels around the world alone, that's why he's not a Chaotix.

Popcorn
The Peanut Gallery

Post by Popcorn »

I don't think Naoto Oshima actually had anything to do with Mighty. Either way, Sega still owns the rights to the entire Sonic series, including all characters.

Zeta

Post by Zeta »

Mighty and Ray moved to Toronto and got married. Mighty works at a gym and Ray is a clerk at a flower shop. I think they're trying to adopt.

Baba O'Reily
ABBA BANNED
Location: http://zenixstudios.com/files/ 554SpaceIsThePlace.Mp3

Post by Baba O'Reily »

I doubt that anyone will see Mighty in any recognizable form in the future.

SegaSonic

Post by SegaSonic »

Mighty and Ray were just clones, Mighty became Shadow eventually and Ray died when Tails murdered him.

Baba O'Reily
ABBA BANNED
Location: http://zenixstudios.com/files/ 554SpaceIsThePlace.Mp3

Post by Baba O'Reily »

I can find no energy to torture the new members, as I find that I slowly drive them away and become lonely.

The top of the internet heap is indeed dark, LOL.

Arcade

Re: Where's Mighty?

Post by Arcade »